Artsplosure

I went to the local arts festival Artsplosure last month and brought along my Rolleiflex.  Thought it would be great to do a little street photography.  I was a little surprise that I got as much attention as I did with the Rollei.  I had at least a dozen people come up to me and comment on the camera.  Someone even wanted to take my picture with it.  It was a bit surreal.  I’m not used to having so such attention pointed towards me.  I guess people don’t see many TLR cameras being used anymore.  It’s sad really. I ended up shooting 2 rolls of black and white and got some cool shots.  Here are a few. I’ll post more later this week.

Leave a Reply

